The balancing act

I feel like a post like this was inevitable, charged with blogging about my academic experience, how long could I go without questioning what the hell I am doing, and why… 

Don’t get me wrong, I love this course, I really truly do, but I am finding it near impossible to balance the theory and the practical – it seems that at the start of semester I was all about the theory, and now, well I’ve gotten bogged down by the practical when I should have been paying attention to the theory. I know that if it was all one way I would find a way to label it “boring” – but it’s not and so “it’s all too hard” instead.

So many opportunities, not enough time to time manage effectively – or something like that. 

So, here I am, at home, blogging on a Friday night. Procrastinating instead of dealing with the theory that I have yet to immerse myself in.  
I look forward to it – I have to, otherwise it won’t happen.

Leave a Reply

